Crown Wood Primary

Crown Wood
Primary School

Open Days 2020-21

 

We look forward to welcoming you to Crown Wood Primary School, showing you around and answering your questions.

We are sure you appreciate the need for us to keep both children and staff safe.  Consequently, we have put in place measures to reduce the risk of spreading COVID-19 during open days.  These are:

  • Places will be strictly limited and only those who are pre-registered will be allowed to attend.  To register for one of our open days, please contact the school office by telephone on 01344 485448 or e-mail:  secretary@crownwoodprimary.co.uk.
  • You must NOT attend the open day if you or someone you live with has COVID-19 symptoms (a new continuous cough, a high temperature and / or a loss of taste or smell) or has tested positive within 14 days.  We will ask you to confirm you are symptom free before you attend and we reserve the right to refuse entry to anyone displaying symptoms.
  • We will ask you to use hand sanitizer before you enter the school.
  • Visiting adults must wear a face covering.  Children do not have to.  Staff will wear a see-through vizor / face shield.
  • The group should socially distance as much as possible.
  • Please do NOT bring buggies and pushchairs.
  • You will be unable to use our toilets.

Our current* open day dates are: 

Date 9.15am 2.00pm
Wed 23 Sep Spaces Spaces
Wed 30 Sep Spaces Spaces
Fri 2 Oct Spaces Spaces
Mon 12 Oct (PM only) N/A Spaces
Tue 13 Oct Spaces Spaces
Wed 14 Oct (AM only) Spaces N/A
Fri 16 Oct Spaces Spaces
Mon 19 Oct Spaces Spaces
Tue 20 Oct Spaces Spaces
Wed 21 Oct Spaces Spaces
Tue 10 Nov (AM only) Spaces N/A
Wed 11 Nov (PM only) N/A Spaces
Thu 3 Dec (AM only) Spaces N/A

 *Open Days may be changed, cancelled or replaced by virtual meetings at short notice if there are changes in local circumstances.

In the meantime, you can find out more about Crown Wood and the Reception class here:

https://www.crownwoodschool.com/Our-School/Message-from-the-Headteacher/

https://www.crownwoodschool.com/Parents/Transition-to-Reception-2020/