Crown Wood Primary

Crown Wood
Primary School

Sports Council

We elect a Sports Council every year from KS2 children.  The purpose of the council is to promote sport, healthy lifestyles and well-being.  They are supported by Mr Smith (Year 6 teacher), Miss Balchin (Year 4 teacher) and Mr Tillman (PE Teacher).

The Sports Council for 2019-20 is:

Year 3:

3SW - Luke Wade

3FP - Ava-Grace Owen

3RC - Max Everett

Year 5:

5SL - Robert Bayle

5JO - Frankie Ellies

5JM - Xae Wynter

Year 4:

4AB - Liam Kent

4SH - Kyle Gordon

4LG: Rebeka Williamson

Year 6:

6MS - Sasha Pettitt

6HB - Hannah Gray-Shanahan

6NB - William Sluman

Last year's Sports Council helped to organise the visit of Olympic bronze medalist Marilyn Okoro and Commonwealth gold medalist Adrian Patrick to the school as well as helping our annual Sports Day run smoothly.